Play Fest



The ultimate play fest — Art in the Public Eye style.

10 teams – each with one writer, one director and 3 or 4 actors – are randomly selected and meet for the first time on Friday night. A theme is announced and each team has one hour to meet before dispersing for the night.

Writers set to work writing a 10 minute play which is complete by 5 AM the next morning.
Directors and actors rehearse all day for an 8 PM performance!
Plus – audience votes decide the best play, actor and actress.
And yes, extra votes can be purchased for $1!

Congratulations to the 2015 Writers

Christopher Baldwin
Tin Gonyea
Jenny Latzko
Damon Lee
Kate Mance
Mike Mender
Asa Morris
Ryan Robinson
Toni Sommo
Caitlin Stedman



Buy your 24 Hour Play Fest Tickets!




Best Writer
1st – AJ Davidson “Writer’s Block”
2nd – Kate Mance “Worst Date Ever”
3rd – Jenny Latzko “Minute by Minute”

Best Director
1st – Ryan Robinson “Worst Date Ever”
2nd – Pete Carrolan “Writer’s Block”
3rd – Alicia Macier “On Sirens’ Rock”

Best Actor
1st – Nate Wright “Baggage”
2nd – Zack Bissell “Minute by Minute”
3rd – Alex Perrone “Minute by Minute”

Best Actress
1st – Kara Woomer “Worst Date Ever”
2nd – Laura Lightfoote “Writer’s Block”
3rd – Erin Dove “Last Ride to Philly”